Chinese Food Festival, Southbank London 25-27 September 2015

On Friday 25th September, Southbank played host to the Chinese Food Festival (25-27 September). Filled with Chinese lanterns, noodles to-go and even a dragons head…

Approx 10 mins walk from my office,  I popped over on my lunch break immediately enthused with the smell of Chinese food drifting from the hot food stalls. It was a tough decision deciding what to have but I grabbed some dumplings to-go! Events like this made a great change from my usual pack lunch or Tescos meal deal!

The weekend promised various workshops and displays, although there was none happening at the time I attended, there was some musical entertainment.

Other than the hot food stalls, Dragons Den entrepreneurs Sweet Mandarin; two sauce-making sisters Helen and Lisa Tse, who acquired a 50,000 investment on the show from Duncan Bannatyne were also present. The pair were promoting their sauces, book and restaurant of the same name in Manchester.

Overall a nice taster of Chinese cuisine, I hope to see it return bigger and better!

DSC_0012ps

DSC_0002ps

DSC_0016ps china