Christmas anime and Asian film guide

Here is our guide to get your anime and Asian cinema fix over Christmas with Film 4!

Porco Rosso, Saturday 21st Dec, 11am
porco rosso“A Pig’s Gotta Fly”

My Neighbour Totoro, Sunday 22 Dec, 11 ammy neighbour totoro
“To-to-ro? You’re Totoro!… I bet you’re Totoro…”

Grave of the Fireflies, Sunday 23rd Dec, 1amgrave of the fireflies
“Why must fireflies die so young?”

Howl’s Moving Castle, Monday 23rd Dec, 11amsophiecalcifer
“She likes my spark!”

Spirited Away, Wednesday 25th Dec, 12.45pmspirited away
“Once you do something, you never forget. Even if you can’t remember”

The Host, Wednesday 25th Dec, 1.30am
the host
“You are dimwits, right to the end. I’ll see you in hell”

Arrietty, Thursday 2nd January, 11am

arrietty
“I’m going to be okay. You gave me the courage to live”

Battle Royale, Friday 3rd January, 1.30am

battle royale
“So today’s lesson is, you kill each other off till there’s only one left. Nothing’s against the rules”