The Best of…Psylocke

British beauty Psylocke is a mutant with vast telepathic and telekinetic powers that she can focus into deadly weapons. She is a stealthy martial artist, a former fashion model and longtime X-Man. Below are just some of the best  Psylocke Cosplayers from around the world…

psylocke sara moniSara Moni Cosplay, America
Photographer Ekliptik Mirror 

Betsy has such a fascinating backstory with such a cool, no-nonsense “let’s get this done” attitude. She’s independent and far from a damsel in distress. Her strong telekinetic and telepathic powers and fighting skills make her a legitimate threat to any Sentinel on their best day! I love her in X-Men and Uncanny X-Force. I chose to cosplay this version because it has never been done before and the Dark Angel Saga story arc is such a good, dark one. I also had the pleasure of meeting Rick Remender at Amazing Las Vegas Comicon, the writer of the saga.

psylocke stacyStacey Rebecca, England
Photographer Sexy Cosplay Girls

Psylocke is one of my favourite characters to cosplay because she is such a powerful character. A highly skilled assassin with telepathy and serious sassiness – she’s like my dream girl!

yaya han psylockeYaya Han, America
Photographer Rick Basldua

Psylocke is one of my long-standing favorites in the Marvel universe, and I have been cosplaying her since 2006. The first outfit was very 2-dimensional and comic book-esque, and I made a second costume in 2011, which combined pleather and spandex into a more realistic translation of the costume. I love cosplaying Psylocke for her strength and femininity.

Eleonora Blake Gardellin, Italy
Photographer Marco Mambrelli
psylocke blakeI love Psylocke because of her mutation, she reflects perfectly how our personality and choices effect life! She had to change following her mutation, from top model to the role of a psychic X-men, ninja and assassin condemned to live with her mind imprisoned in the body of another woman and last but not least member of the X-force. Then of course her butterfly symbol, which often recalls the Japanese idea of strength combined with elegance and levity. This purple butterfly is the symbol of her psychic power, which shows her respect for the oriental code of honour during battle and the art of katanas, her preferred weapon. In the comics Psylocke defines the katana as “an extension of my own arm and willingness”. She is a living creature susceptible to every thought. Is life not like that? Opposition and mutation forced by the changes? Are we not all exactly like Psylocke? Both Strong and fragile and always trying to deal with the problems life faces.

anna s psylocke kamilAnna S, England
Photographer Kamil Kurylonek

Psylocke is one of my favourite comic book characters as from her first appearances in Captain Britain she could handle herself as a pilot, a model and even as Captain Britain. Later as she joined the X-men, Exiles, Xforce etc she has proven time and time again that she doesn’t have to be a bitch or super powerful to be sexy or a badass.

Psylocke reinaReina Cosplay, Hungary
Photographer Sarmai

I really liked Psylocke’s character because she is strong, beautiful and feisty. I can easily identify with her because I like my swords – I have a katana. Unfortunately I don’t have a photo with the sword, so here is one implementing her special ability!

JoJo, England
Photographer Photography By Ian B

jojoPsylocke (Elizabeth / Betsy Braddock) has always been my favourite Marvel character. She is a strong-willed and independant woman, with the ability to kick some major butt.  Through the ages, she has been through many physical re-vamps and changes, and has been seen on both good and bad sides of the Marvel comic book universe.

The above reasons were why she appealed to me so much that I wanted to cosplay her – as well as for the fact she weilds a katana and has a psy-blade!  This is actually the second version of my Psylocke cosplay as I wasn’t happy with how the first one turned out.  I just hope I’ve been able to do her justice! ^_^

jennifer ann psylockeJenifer Ann, America
Photographer David Lee Tucker

I like Psylocke because she is beautiful, strong, and is a ninja assassin wielding a Katana! That is why I chose her, but also because I resemble her pre-Japanese appearance.

LadyLemon Cosplay, America
Photographer Fernando Brischetto

psylocke ladylemonI love Psylocke since I saw her in my Uncanny X-Men comics back in the 90´s . I like ninjas and telepaths, so she was perfect. Besides that she is beautiful! I like this picture because my waist looks so tiny (I think it was a lucky perspective XD ) and inspired me to create this edition. I used to play with Psylocke in the Sega game “X-Men Clone Wars”.

Stella Chu, America
Photographer Anna Cosplay Photography

stella chu psylockePsylocke is an iconic Asian female with an amazing character design. I was working with an amazing latex designer at the time and it worked out perfectly to collaborate and make this gorgeous outfit.

psylocke red sonjaRedSonya Cosplay, America
Photographer EBK

I fell in love with the character Psylocke (Betsy Braddock) because she is such a dynamic character and a badass. At the end of the day, she doesn’t depend on anyone but herself. I chose to cosplay Psylocke because she is aesthetically appealing to my eyes and that she is one of my favorite Marvel characters.

Tallia3
Photographer MCM Buzz

psylocke ingallI love Psylocke because she is such an interesting, dichotomous character. On the face of it, she could be the stereotypical, bland, big-boobed female. However, when you look at her history and character, she’s so much more than that. She’s strong, independent, can cope with anything that’s thrown at her, and is incredibly badass. Also, she’s British – you can’t get much more awesome than that!

vampy bit meVAMPY BIT ME, America
Photography Henry H

Although I unfortunately couldn’t get a comment, I have also included this awesome Psylocke by VAMPY BIT ME!
Have you cosplayed Psylocke? Why not share below?

