Cosrave – “It’s gonna be a hell of a night to remember!”

If you’re bored of the usual club nights which involve too much fake tan, hair extensions and music that all sounds the same, then check out AnimeLeague’s Cosrave – a copslay themed party held at alternative nightclub Redeemer in Leicester on Friday June 28th 2013. The night features sets by DJ Bluestreak, DJ Dyzphazia and DJ Jakeachu who have played at venues including Alcon and Gemucon. The cosrave will also see special cosplay guests Mashashy, Ms Luna Cosplay and Violet White attend.

The cosrave aims to provide an alternative night club featuring rock, alternative music as well as all the classic tunes. Although cosplay is optional, there is a £50 prize for the best cosplay, so definitely worth a shot (not the drinking kind…well go on then ;)). Alcohol is served to those 18+, so please remember your IDs, however the event is for people aged 16+.

Advised to arrive early, as the first 100 guests will receive glow sticks and a special cosrave poster.

Here’s a few words from the cosrave guests about why you shouldn’t miss out!

IMG_4957psMashashy
I will be wearing Miku, because she is a happy dance/rave character! The cosplay has an extra special something just for the cosrave that only attendees will see! Expect to see me dancing and raving! Everyone should go because it is going to be an awesome night where we can dance the night away!

cosrave violet 1Violet White
I shall be Cosplaying Jade from Mortal Kombat and I have chosen this because some tweeking of the outfit wasnt able to be done before MCM so this time I hoping it will look super awesome! I’m very friendly so please don’t be shy. Come say hello! I shall defiantly be on the dance floor most of the night however I will not be drinking as throughout June I am doing a “dry” month to raise money for the mental health charity Mind. You should come to the Cosrave because it’s the perfect excuse to dress up as one of your favourite characters, Meet awesome people and for course dance, whats not to love?

cosrave 2Ms Luna Cosplay
I will be wearing my Ms Marvel outfit, it’s been a while since I’ve worn it and it’s the outfit I’m most known for. I will be dancing, chatting to everyone and having a good time! I’m looking forward to meeting some new people too! So feel free to come and say hi! It’s going to be an awesome night and people shouldn’t miss it!

DJ Bluestreak
I have been DJing roughly three years now and have enjoyed every moment. I kind of accidentally ‘fell in’ to DJing due to a friend who works at a nightclub, he asked me to cover cosrave 1for him for a short while when he needed a break. I loved the vibe that was given off from the music I was playing and the reactions from the people dancing to it! I slowly started to work my way up, at Alcon 2010 where I did my own full set but was still a major novice, so I did not really try to pursue DJing untill Alcon 2011 where my set went down incredibly well and the crowd cheered for an encore! I loved this feeling so much and just wanted to DJ whenever I could! Since then I have had a few small gigs at other conventions and a few parties here and there. I play all sorts of music, anything from cheesy 80s and 90s to heavy metal, depending on the mood; regarding the music to come at the cosrave, expect a lot cheese and D&B! Make sure you come along, there will be epic tunes being played all night, some amazing cosplayers and competitions, plus possibly some other little surprises! It’s gonna be a hell of a night to remember!

dj jakeDJ Jakeachu
I’ve been DJing in private for about 3 years, and at events for just under a year. I got involved after working behind the bar in a nightclub, seeing that the DJ was having the time of his life while I was slaving behind the bar and I thought “I could do that”. My music style is usually quite eclectic but for the Cosrave I’ll be playing mashups and tunes to get everyone on their feet! The playlist is top secret though, you’ll have to come and party if you want to hear what’s on it! Everyone should come along because what other opportunity do you have to dance all night in cosplay with all of your friends?

Tickets are £4 online, or £6 on the door. Doors open at 8pm.
http://www.cosrave.co.uk/
https://www.facebook.com/events/364382580339217/?fref=ts

